Playing with Resin

Hi friends. I haven’t forgotten about you. Promise.

Things have been busy lately, with life AND with jewelry-making. About a month ago I had a friend over for a resin play date. We had a ton of fun. Resin is a wonderful medium to play with.

And I use the word “play” seriously.

Resin allows for so much freedom to move things, shift and adjust ideas and compositions. Pretty awesome when you are indecisive like I am. Thankfully it has a time limit, too, so decisions do need to be made. Just the right combination of freedom and discipline.

I was able to make quite a few components during our play date, and my friend made some earrings. All kinds of awesome happen when girlfriends get their craft on.

Happy day.

Leave a Reply

