Progress

So far I’m doing fairly well on my efforts for Lent. The eating thing is difficult at times, but I have really held to it. The decluttering thing is a bit harder than I thought it would be, but mostly due to time constraints. I’m hoping this week will go better on that end. 

The jewelry thing is going really well. I have managed to make something every day. Friday was tough, and I almost skipped, but I got something done. (I went on a double date with my hubby and some friends, which made it tough to fit in but I got ‘er done.) I haven’t been thrilled with all of the finished products, but I am already feeling so much less stuck, which was the point of all this. 

So. I’m feeling pretty good (aside from being really hungry) and the thought of heading down to the messy workshop (aka the B. Hive) is no longer bringing out a sense of dread and defeat. 

I have made 5 or 6 pairs of earrings, a necklace, and a bracelet. BAM.

And I’ve been torching some stuff. Because torching stuff is fun. Fire makes metals really extra pretty. Usually. 

If you are interested in any new stuff (or old stuff!!!), check out Facebook and Etsy

Leave a Reply

