LENT

I have only done something for Lent once. I gave up Pinterest two years ago due to absurd amounts of time spent on that ridiculously addictive site. I recovered from my addiction and am now capable of going on that glorious site for a specific purpose, or for only 5 minutes. Impressive, right?

Anyway, this year I have decided on three, yes THREE things to do for Lent. (I promise this is jewelry related. Really. It is. Just hang tight and we’ll get there.)

The first is no snacking between meals. Nothing but water. And right now? It’s nearly 8pm and I am ravenous. I’m not normally an evening snacker anyway, but tonight I had about half of my usual supper quantity. But here I sit with my water cup. And it will be okay. 

The second is a decluttering challenge. I saw a blog about filling up a bag full of trash every day for 40 days. I’m not sure I have that much garbage, but the point was to go room by room and get rid of stuff, clean it out, and shape it up. I have things that I have had for YEARS that someone gave me so I feel guilty about getting rid of it. Well… that’s about to change. I think it will feel really good.

Now for the jewelry part.  I’m sure you are on the edge of your seat. You can probably sit back and relax though… it’s really not that exciting. But it IS important. To me anyway.

I have really really really been having a hard time creating lately. And every time I walk away from my workshop without accomplishing anything makes it so much harder to go back down there and try again the next time. I’m feeling very defeated and just plain stuck. So I decided about 10 minutes ago that I would add this third challenge for Lent. I am going to make at least one thing EVERY DAY. I am not leaving my workshop until I have completed something. 

My hope is that once that first thing is made that it will lead to other things. 

Wish me luck. 

 

PS: if you like earrings, you probably want to pay attention to my posts since earrings are the easiest/fastest thing to make. I see a LOT of earrings in my future.

3 thoughts on “LENT”

Leave a Reply

