New Territory, Part II

Well, I did it. I used my gift card to purchase a large portion of the supplies I need to start experimenting with metal smithing. AND I got payment for the custom orders I did before Christmas (which I forgot to take pictures of… Lame). Which means I can purchase the rest of my supplies from another site.

Holy.
Crap.

One purchase down, one to go, and then I get to start playing with fire. *evil laugh*

I’m still totally intimidated. I usually learn quickly once I get started, so hopefully it won’t take me long to get the hang of things. If I can just get myself to take that first step…

I feel like so much is riding on all of this. Say a prayer, send good vibes, wish me luck. Or all of the above. 😉

Thanks for joining me on my journey. I’ll keep you posted. 😉

Leave a Reply

