Exploring New Territory

I received an amazing gift this Christmas. A gift card that will allow me to make some purchases that I have been dreaming of for more than two years now. I have wanted to try my hand at metal smithing, but it requires a LOT of tools and other supplies. I have been grabbing a tool here and there when I can, but it’s a slow process. This gift card will really speed things up.

I am so excited, but also really nervous.

The bad side of reachable dreams and goals is that, at some point, you run out of reasons to not start the journey you have been reaching for. And if you are a chicken like me, that’s a real problem. Everything is easier when you can’t start, but they get a whole lot more difficult when the obstacles are gone.

So… I am on the verge of eliminating my obstacles.

Wish me luck. I’m going to need it.

(Or even better, shop B. Accessorized and help speed up the process even more)

Leave a Reply

