Pinterest Scares Me

I don’t think there is a person that has tried Pinterest that has not been sucked into its vortex of awesomeness. I love Pinterest so much that I gave it up for Lent nearly two years ago, due to excessive amounts of time inexplicably gone from my day. There are so many amazing, inspiring, fabulous things right there on your screen in massive amounts. What’s NOT to love?

Well, there IS something I don’t like about Pinterest: pinning my own designs.

I know that it is a wonderful way to reach more people. But putting myself out there in such a broad-spectrum format is intimidating beyond belief. I have a hard time even saying out loud that I make jewelry (and other things). I have to be pretty comfortable with a person before I even consider mentioning it.

Even though it scares me, I have started forcing myself to pin my jewelry more often.

RSCN0696
This is my most popular pin. For an obvious reason: They rock.

It makes me feel pretty darn good when something of mine gets re-pinned.  What’s even cooler is doing a search for some inspirational creations (or maybe due to my need to see how I rate) and seeing something of mine show up.  Maybe someday I’ll start pinning right after posting on Facebook.  Maybe.

Leave a Reply

