Epic Fail

I was working on a (top secret) custom order last night.  I have been given basically no direction what-so-ever, which makes it fun in some ways and frustrating in others.  I thought I figured out what I wanted to do.  I did a couple test runs with regular aluminum wire since I was planning on using sterling for the real deal.  It’s never a good idea to do your practicing/let’s just see what happens work with sterling.  Obviously.  So I thought I had a winner idea, and went a head with the sterling.  I failed.  TWICE.  I was so angry.  I had to walk away.  I picked up another project thinking I would distract myself that way.  But I couldn’t even do that.  So I went upstairs and sat on the couch for a while, doing absolutely nothing.  It was a little sad that I couldn’t fully enjoy my sloth, since I was still fuming a bit.

Sadly, I have no pictures to show due to the top secret status.  Especially since even though I’m frustrated and a bit embarrassed, I’m still willing to show my errors to the world.  Everyone needs a good chuckle now and again, right?  Maybe soon I’ll get to show you.  Maybe.

So think some happy thoughts for me, Friends.

Leave a Reply

